Our editorial board members are recruited strictly from professional faculty who have demonstrated commitment and completed scholarly activity in Emergency Medicine & acute care in the Mediterranean region or in nations across the world where the field remains in the middle or early phase of development. Our board includes leaders and prominent researchers in the field of Emergency Medicine and acute care.


Salvatore Di Somma

Deputy Editor


Professor of Medicine
Director Emergency Medicine
Chair, Postgraduate School of Emergency Medicine
Department of Medical-Surgery Sciences
and Translational Medicine
University La Sapienza Rome
Sant’Andrea Hospital
President, GREAT Network Italy


Amin Antoine Kazzi



Professor of Clinical Emergency Medicine and Founding Emeritus Chair, Department of Emergency Medicine, American University of Beirut
President, Mediterranean Academy of Emergency Medicine
President, Lebanese Society of Emergency Medicine


Ziad N. Kazzi

Deputy Editor


Associate Professor, Department of Emergnency Medicine,
Adjunct Associate Professor, Emory University,
Department of Emergency Medicine,   American University of Beirut
President, Middle East & North Africa Clinical Toxicology Association

Associate Editors:
Ali Abu-Alfa
Sergei Bagnenko
Erkan Goksu
Eveline Hitti
Ruggieri Maria Pia
Ayman El-Menyar
Mazen J El Sayed
Bambang Budi Siswanto

Board of Trustees:
The Board of Trustees roles mainly consists of approving:
1- Chief editor selection
2- What institutions or organizations are charged with sponsoring MedJEM or with executing this journal and administering it
3- Bylaws, regulations and policies
4- Strategic and executive decisions, operations and processes

The current board of trustees members are:
-Amin Kazzi, MD
-Eveline Hitti, MD
-David Farcy, MD
-Lisa Moreno, MD
-Mark Langdorf, MD
-Mazen El Sayed, MD
-Shahram Lotfipour, MD
-Salvatore Di Somma, MD
-Ziad Kazzi, MD

Our editorial board structure consists of:

  • Editor-in-Chief
  • Deputy editors
  • Associate editors
  • Section editors
  • Editors
  • Reviewers
  • Advisory Council
  • Board of Trustees